Weekly Photo Challenge: Good Morning!

This week’s Photo Challenge is to capture a photo that says “Good Morning.” I could think of nothing better than the autumn sunrise from my balcony as I’m sipping my coffee and rubbing my eyes, willing them to wake up. Hope your view is as lovely as mine.

Sunrise Photo Instagram

Also check out the gorgeous morning ritual of my friend Marr over at My Cyber House Rules.

42 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Good Morning!

  1. OH WOW! This picture is stunning! Absolutely stunning. It really makes me miss my favorite season, Fall, with the autumn leaves, the colors, the crisp air, the apples… I could go on and on. This picture really takes me to all that I loved most of living in Canada (other than my family, of course.)

    I love how images do that, and take us somewhere. Bring back a memory, and share an emotion. πŸ™‚

    • Me too. The idea that they capture that single moment in time will never stop astounding me πŸ™‚ And Fall is my favorite! It’s one of the reasons I haven’t moved to be honest.

      • It’s a tough call isn’t it? The joys of having four true seasons or beach – year round. I also do miss my snowboard, it’s just not the same on the paddle board…

        Is this your first weekly photo challenge? They’re pretty fun!

      • It is! I just happened to take that a few mornings ago and thought why not post it?! I’ve been getting more into photography lately. I’ve always loved it, but starting to experiment a bit more.

      • It’s been a great experience for me – the weekly photo challenges. New ones are posted each Friday mornings. I find the best time to post them are sat mornings. And the best thing is to link them in your post so others can find you (you may have done that, not sure but I didn’t see it other than the link to my site, thank you for that!)

      • You’re welcome! Yeh I will try to start participating more for sure. This was my first time. Thanks for introducing me to it!!

  2. Pingback: The Sun of Righteousness – Weekly Photo Challenge | Prayers and Promises·

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Good Morning | A Mixed Bag·

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Good Morning | A Mixed Bag·

  5. Pingback: HaftalΔ±k Foto MΓΌcadelesi: GΓΌnaydΔ±n! | 06cedmuho·

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Good Morning Monkeys | Processing the life·

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Good Morning! | Chocolate Spoon & The Camera·

  8. Pingback: Weekly Challenge: Good Morning | atreegrowsinbklyn·

  9. Marisa, this is gorgeous. You’ve captured the essence of that which is Marisa, This is gorgeous. You’ve captured the essence of that which is fleeting. The dapples of light on the left, the rays streaking on the right, the tree in the center, and the deck planks to anchor all – a golden moment.

  10. This is breathtaking. If I had a view like that, I would sit there all day long. When the mild rays of sunlight touches my face, It is the best feeling ever. Love this photograph.

  11. Pingback: Good Morning from Ireland! | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me·

Leave me something, I'd love to hear from you!

