Emily and the Woods: Interview

Emily and the WoodsEmily and the Woods is an emerging talent lead by frontwoman and songwriter Emily Wood. Reminiscent of Joni Mitchell’s full acoustic sound, Emily’s pure vocals are paired with poetic lyrics to create a warmth that instantly connects. I recently had the pleasure of chatting with the London based singer/songwriter about her heartfelt folk style, influences, and deep appreciation for music.

For the full interview, photo gallery, and video, head to Stereofox.

*Photos by Timo

2 responses to “Emily and the Woods: Interview

  1. I just added them to Spotify. I love Joni Mitchell, so this sounds like it’s right up my alley.

Leave me something, I'd love to hear from you!

