Inspirations

This Week’s Internet Inspirations

1. Cover of Home (Phillip Phillips) by The Piano Guys Wow. These guys continue to impress me with every song they release. The music is intricate, the talent abundent and the video is full of breathtakingly picturesque landscapes that could only hope to rival the beauty of the music created.

2. “An eye for an eye will make the whole world blind.” -M. K. Gandhi. I’d never heard the quote before, but what a simple, honest way of looking at things.

3. Baz Luhrmann- Everybody’s Free To Wear Sunscreen – I haven’t listened to this in quite some time. But one of my dearest, most inspiring friends, Danielle Hoffman, sent it to me as a little reminder. Not only is it as meaningful as the first listen, but the words, and meanings, have changed, as I hope I have too. It reached me on a deeper level, all over again. The advice and wisdom is endless, and spot on…. “Know that worry is as effective as trying to solve an algebra equation by chewing bubble gum.”

Jennie Runk

4. Jennie Runk– 

The 24 year old plus size model is making waves with not only her beauty, but her confidence, poise and inspirational outlook. She truly is stunning. One of the most beautiful women I’ve seen in a long time, but her words and message far surpass her obvious physical beauty. Read her “lifelong dream come true,” her first published article.

5. The Indie Chick’s Badass Blogger Awards!

awardsSome wonderful person nominated my blog for the “Most Creative” category on the Indie Chicks blogger awards! A beautiful gesture that is deeply appreciated. It’s amazing to be considered even by one person for something of this nature.

But the blogger awards is a part of this list not for others to vote for me because truthfully, there is definitely a more creative blog that rightly deserves to win over mine. What I love is the overall idea by The Indie Chicks to have a fun event which promotes networking, creativity and at the end of the day, inspiration between writers, artists, comedians, entrepreneurs…. Check out the list, the categories are quite diverse! I’m thrilled and honored to be nominated, but going through the list I’ve already discovered tons of new blogs with interesting ideas and content, the true reason for the awards. I hope you check it out and find some new people to connect with yourselves!

lifeAs always, I’d love for anyone to leave some inspiration below to share with us all. Anything you’ve read, heard, watched, thought or even experienced yourself. Any and everything is welcome 🙂

13 responses to “Inspirations

  1. Pingback: Welcome to a new friend: Marisa D. Lyon | Hey Sweetheart, Get Me Rewrite!·

Leave me something, I'd love to hear from you!

