Music Monday- Unspoken Love

While communication is essential in any relationship, sometimes there is greater depth and meaning to that which is felt, rather than spoken.

unspoken

I love you without knowing how, or when, or from where,
I love you simply, without problems or pride;
I love you in this way because I don’t know any other way of loving

but this, in which there is no I or you, so intimate that your hand upon my chest is my hand, so intimate that when I fall asleep it is your eyes that close.

-Pablo Neruda, Sonnet XVII

It’s that time again- Music Monday! This week’s playlist, as featured on The Loveumentary, is a musical interpretation of Unspoken Love. The collaboration features beautifully powerful instrumentals by artists like Sigur Ros, Nordic Giants, Gavin Mikhail and Claude Debussy, to name a few. It’s the perfect work playlist and sure to get you peacefully through any day of the week. We would love for everyone to listen, subscribe, and share with others.

To receive future Music Monday playlists, or follow along with the The Loveumentary series, you can subscribe, as well as follow on twitter and facebook. Happy Monday and share the love ❤

FotoFlexer_Photocats

Unfortunately, the song featured below is not available on spotify, so be sure to play the video. It’s exquisitely captivating orchestration is one of my favorites. For me, it truly encompasses exactly what hope and love sound like.  I would suggest listening with your eyes closed, although they may just happen to close on their own.

Arrival of the Birds & Transformation was also the inspiration behind Paradise, another piece I wrote while listening to it on repeat. Enjoy ❤

22 responses to “Music Monday- Unspoken Love

    • Aww well thank you so much! I just hope everyone gets to enjoy it 🙂 Definitely check out the Loveumentary if you’re not already familiar as well. Happy Monday!

  1. Thank you for visiting my blog, so I found you. Your music is excellent, I so love the first one! Absolutely beautiful ! Thank you for sharing this.

    • Makes me unbelievably happy to hear that Wendell. Thank you so much! I’m glad I could help out even the littlest bit to put it there 😉

  2. Pingback: It’s New Music Tuesday! | Time to Write·

  3. Pingback: New Music Tuesday on Wednesday! | Time to Write·

  4. Pingback: Cryptoquote Spoiler – 05/23/13 | Unclerave's Wordy Weblog·

Leave me something, I'd love to hear from you!

