Paradise

Below is my contribution to this week’s Five Sentence Fiction from Lillie McFerrin‘s site. Check it out and feel free to participate! Here’s the instructions for this weeks entry:

What it’s all about: Five Sentence Fiction is about packing a powerful punch in a tiny fist. Each week I will post a one word inspiration, then anyone wishing to participate will write a five sentence story based on the prompt word. The word does not have to appear in your five sentences, just use it for direction. This week: PARADISE FotoFlexer_Photo music

Timid, delicate strings build, sending a rush through my bloodstream as they ascend to a joyful swirl.

I feel my chest rise and fall, as I breathe in, and sweetly sigh out, each note.

Eyes closed, a soft smile lightly sweeps across my face.

Whispered hints of hope and romance are revealed as her story unfolds.

Tears of overwhelming beauty smile down my cheeks as I’m lost in her vast, whimsical layers. 

5sec

I’ve revealed the inspiration behind this piece. Listen to Arrival of the Birds & Transformation by The Cinematic Orchestra, the featured video for this weeks Instrumental Music Monday Playlist.

45 responses to “Paradise

    • haha why thank you! I accept. I have a list of my own to put together so I’ll add this to the list. Thank you for reading and for the nomination!!

      • Your comment was interesting and I went to your blog
        and nominated you

        by the way be in touch

  1. Pingback: A Bouquet of Awards – 10 Nominations | Ajaytao 2010·

  2. That is a good inspiration. Here goes:
    The screen porch clacked as he rushed out, face turned up to catch the swift breeze. His smile stretched out, and with a whoop he ran past the twiggy gate. Lengthening his stride, he ran round the corner at the end, ignoring the small dog that complained about his rude awakening from a daily nap. There it was, the endless flowers and fields of Guilesberry Falls and Park. His little slice of paradise.

    So, not five sentences. But less than ten, which is shorter than anything I`ve ever tried before!

  3. Ooh, I like a challenge…let’s see…

    ~Paradise~

    “Pretend,” he said, “that we’re still in Kauai.”
    It wasn’t that hard to do. I’d plastered photographs of our honeymoon all over the walls, trying to cover up the nail holes and botched paint jobs of previous tenants.
    “I can see it,” I said closing my eyes.
    “Good,” he replied, “because we won’t be able to go again for a long, long time.”

    Ta da! I’m not a flash fiction writer, but that was fun. Thanks! 🙂

  4. “Paradise”
    Etol looked at the beautiful landscape, full of wild trees and flowers, as it unfolded before him through his walk. His eyes and ears took in the fullness of the perfection it all offered freely.
    Then, there was a flicker and a small “pop” and it all vanished, disappearing into near perfect darkness. The huge room, full of depressive and miserable blackness fell out before him.
    “I hope the holoscene lighting sensors don’t cost too much to replace,” he thought sadly.
    Scott

  5. Pingback: My Homepage·

  6. Pingback: The Leaves Of Paradise | The Great Zambini's Blog·

  7. Pingback: Music Monday- Unspoken Love | Marisa D. Lyon·

  8. Pingback: Music Monday #7 – Unspoken Love – The Loveumentary·

Leave me something, I'd love to hear from you!

