Freedom.

This is my first time participating in The Trifecta Weekend Writing Challenge. The instructions for this particular prompt are as follows:

This weekend, we want you to give us a thirty-three word response using the word stone as one of your thirty-three words.  You can use any definition of the word that you’d like, but we are specifically looking for serious, well-conceived entries.

Trifecta has two weekly writing challenges, on both Monday and Friday. Visit their blog to check it out and participate in future exercises! Below is my contribution for this week:

stone

His holler echoed.

Sensitive touch upon her bruised face.

Salty tears dripped.

Her ring dislodged,

thrown.

Eyes closed,

Radiating sun,

Caressing breeze through wavy tresses.

Toes curled over stones through clear, crisp water.

Freedom.

Trifecta

34 responses to “Freedom.

    • Thank you, Brianna! That was my attempt at poetry, which I truthfully don’t know much about with regards to the actual “rules.” So I just said whatever, and went with the feelings 🙂 Glad you liked it!

  1. Greetings Marisa, thanks for dropping by my blog. I always allow my curiosity to reciprocate!! Personally, just my opinion, the “rules” are hogwash!! Just keep doing what you appear to be doing so well — expressing yourself!! That’s all poetry really is. I look forward to exploring your blog!

    • Thank you so much Suzanne. I enjoyed participating! I definitely will be regularly. And I truly appreciate your kind words, its so helpful and encouraging 🙂

  2. Marisa if this is your 1st attempt, I am sure there will be many more brilliant ones to follow. “Caressing breeze through wavy tresses.
    Toes curled over stones through clear, crisp water.
    Freedom.” These words brought it home. Throughly liked 🙂

    • I’m truly humbled by your comments. I’m always unsure if others will connect with the words the way I do as I write them, so it was great to hear! So glad you enjoyed it as much as I enjoyed writing it!

  3. I’m such a nut. I didn’t even see the missing word in my post until I read the quoted version here. Ugh. Well, I’m about to change my post, so that’ll leave you with the typo. 🙂

    Welcome aboard the Trifecta train! Great to have you. Hope to see you back soon.

Leave me something, I'd love to hear from you!

