This is me.

Write something

So this is it. My first blog post. Ever. I’m still trying to figure this whole thing out. I feel like it should have caution tape or a big sign that says “Under Construction” across my page. But I’m getting it, little by little. Mostly I’m just excited to have a space. A space that’s all mine. So I figured what better way to introduce my blog than to introduce myself. Because really we are one in the same.

So here’s a few random facts about me:

I have a PhD in sarcasm and witty banter.

One of my greatest passions is music. Listening, feeling, and getting lost in it. I also enjoy reviewing and slightly analyzing albums and bands.

I can sing, and I do. All the time. I just wish I was good at it.

I also dance. Which I’m at least a little better at. And I can’t deny that I’ve put on full blown concerts in my living room. And usually they take place on a Saturday morning about 5-10 minutes after I’ve gotten out of bed.

I love a dry sense of humor as well as an immature one. And if you don’t think “That’s What She Said” jokes are funny, then we probably can’t be friends.

I love both coffee and wine, not together (usually). And my appreciation for both makes me feel both old and fantastic at the same time.

I love the feeling of taking your socks off as you get under the sheets.

I love the smell of gasoline while it’s being pumped into your car.

I would much rather watch a sunrise than a sunset.

I have no idea why, but I love cleaning the lint out of the dryer lint trap.

I would rather spend all day out having brunch, cocktails and actual conversations I can hear then getting all dolled  up and going out to a bar.

I believe in the power of the mind and know that it’s limitless.

Overall this blog is to serve as an expression of me and collection of thoughts and opinions captured through my writing.  So feel free to drop by and say hi 🙂

18 responses to “This is me.

  1. You had me at “PhD in sarcasm and witty banter.” And YES, good to know I’m not the only one who appreciates That’s What She Said jokes!!

  2. I always like to read a blogger’s first post. I read some of your other ones before coming here. Marisa, you can take down the Caution Tape.

    • haha well thank you! I appreciate you taking the time to read some of my posts. I enjoyed reading some of your entries on Trifecta’s writing challenges, as well. Can’t wait to read future ones!

  3. @”I would much rather watch a sunrise than a sunset.” – same here, babe! 🙂 Otherwise, I’m more cynical than sarcastic… 🙂
    – – –
    Have a great weekend, pretty young lady! 🙂

  4. Thanks for your personal marvelous posting! I genuinely
    enjoyed reading it, you may be a great author. I will make sure to bookmark your blog
    and may come back later on. I want to encourage that you continue
    your great job, have a nice morning!

Leave me something, I'd love to hear from you!

